New Soundslikecafe Spotify Playlists!

"New Soundslikecafe Spotify Playlists!"

Check out our latest Cafe Spotify Playlists!

Don’t forget to follow our Spotify account to hear all the latest songs!

Smooth Jazz Cafe!

Smooth Soul Cafe!

Smooth Blues Cafe!


Kelly Andrew – Rendezvous

"Kelly Andrew – Rendezvous"
Kelly Andrew’s latest album is a veritable showcase of his eclectic versatility in both composing and performing some of today’s finest contemporary instrumental music. Working with the production team of Will Ackerman and Tom Eaton of Imaginary Road Studios, Andrew is joined by a truly stellar cast of talented guest stars. Whether it’s the sexy hot “Chasing Twilight,” the seductive slumber of “Awake in a Dream,” the chill reflection of “Lonely Road,”or the graceful beauty of “Painted Butterfly”, Kelly’s keyboard draws the listener into the soul of the song with warmth and passion. No matter what the tempo, the mood or the style of the individual track, Kelly Andrew treats the listener with his consummate musicianship in this romantic rendezvous.
“Kelly Andrew has taken the canvas of human emotion and painted a picture that turns into a Rembrandt of musical interpretation that you will want to experience more than once. Set up your Rendezvous with Kelly as soon as you can.”
– New Age Music Reviews
“Kelly Andrew, the master of many musical faces has just added a sophisticated contemporary jazz smile courtesy of his latest ultra smooth romantic Rendezvous”
Michael Debbage –
“Rendezvous is a masterpiece of contemporary instrumental music. Kelly sets the bar high with a collection of songs that stand out for their exceptional writing, arranging, and musicianship. Highly recommended!”
Michael Diamond – Music and Media Focus
Track List
  1. Chasing Twilight
  2. Hand In Hand
  3. Painted Butterfly
  4. Awake In A Dream
  5. Rendezvous
  6. Serenade Of The Night Sky
  7. Looking Back
  8. Promise
  9. Lonely Road
  10. Hope



Norah Jones – Day Breaks

"Norah Jones – Day Breaks"

Norah Jones has come full circle with Day Breaks, a remarkable new album that finds her returning to her jazz roots while also proving her to be this era’s quintessential American artist, the purveyor of an unmistakably unique sound that weaves together the threads of several bedrock styles of American music: country, folk, rock, soul, jazz. Day Breaks is a kindred spirit to Come Away With Me, though it is unquestionably the work of a mature artist who has lived life and grown immensely in her craft. The album features jazz luminaries including saxophonist Wayne Shorter, organist Dr. Lonnie Smith, and drummer Brian Blade who played on Norah’s debut album and became the backbone (and backbeat) of the new album. Day Breaks is a set of 9 originals written or co-written by Jones whose themes range from love in all its guises to the socio-political, as well as 3 covers of songs by Horace Silver (“Peace”), Duke Ellington (“Fleurette Africaine”) and Neil Young (“Don’t Be Denied”).


Get the album here:

Track List

  1. Burn (4:38)
  2. Tragedy (4:14)
  3. Flipside (3:41)
  4. It’s A Wonderful Time for Love (3:53)
  5. And Then There Was You (3:05)
  6. Don’t Be Denied (5:36)
  7. Day Breaks (3:57)
  8. Peace (5:15)
  9. Once I Had A Laugh (3:12)
  10. Sleeping Wild (3:07)
  11. Carry On (2:48)
  12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower) (5:21)



Joel Sena – Joel Sena (Self-Titled EP)

"Joel Sena – Joel Sena (Self-Titled EP)"

Sax drenched melodies, infectious grooves and emotive songwriting is the heart of Joel Sena’s soul music. After studying at the Australian Institute of Music, Joel became one of Sydney’s most in-demand saxophonist. He’s played as a sideman for various Sydney artists, but with influences such as Kendrick Lamar, Haitus Kiayote, and Miles Davis, Joel is ready to bring forth his own productions into the spotlight. His debut self-titled EP is be released 11 November 2016 but the first single, “Be With You,” will be available 7 October 2016. Also featured on the album will be the sultry vocals of up and coming artist Phoebe Papatheodorou.

Find his QnA with Foghorn Media here:


Check out previews of all the songs off the EP here:


Track List:

  1. Movin’ On – 3:52
  2. Be With You (feat. Phoebe) – 4:24
  3. Truth (feat. Phoebe) – 4:19
  4. Pilgrimage – 6:16
  5. Reflections – 3:17