Suze DeMarchi – HOME

"Suze DeMarchi – HOME"

‘Home’ by Suze DeMarchi features duets with Jimmy Barnes, Russell Morris, Diesel, Tex Perkins and Dallas Frasca.
Marking exactly fifteen years since the enigmatic singer’s first solo album, the new studio offering is a collection of familiar songs about home, originally recorded by a diverse set of artists including The Clash, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Sheryl Crow, Adele, Ryan Adams and more.
These are the songs that have been close to Suze’s heart on her journey around the world and back home to Australia.
“Home was always on my mind. I’ve always been drawn to stories about home, and love many songs about home that resonate with me now as much as they did during the years I was away. To celebrate my journey I’ve recorded an album of these songs, with some friends, and with those I admire.”

A slight departure from her rock roots with the Baby Animals, and with the unlikely and ultimately perfect pairing of Shane Nicholson on production, ‘Home’ is delivered with the same passion that has earned Suze DeMarchi her iconic status in the Australian music history books.
“Home is where my roots lie, where my folks are, where my history remains, where the air is sweet, where my friends reside and where I kiss the ground when I step off that plane.”

1    Our House feat. Russell Morris
2    Come Home
3    Home (West Coast Version)
4    Hometown Glory
5    Get Home
6    Home (East Coast Version)
7    The Letter feat. Tex Perkins
8    The House is Rockin’ feat. Jimmy Barnes and Diesel
9    Safe European Home feat. bid ask Dallas Frasca
10  Homeless feat. Mick Skelton

Buy links


Social Media